DPN 25th Anniversary Program Schedule

Program Schedule

Presidents Panel
Panelists:
I. King Jordan
Robert R. Davila
T. Alan Hurwitz
Moderator: Brian Greenwald
Tuesday, February 5
12:30 - 1:50 p.m.
Elstad Auditorium
Watch it online.

Board of Trustees Panel
Panelists:
Philip Bravin
Glenn Anderson
Pamela Holmes
Benjamin Soukup
Moderator: T. Alan Hurwitz
Wednesday, February 13
3 - 4:15 p.m.
Swindells Auditorium
Watch it online.

From Civil Rights to Human Rights
A lecture by Julian Bond
Thursday, February 21
12:30 - 1:50 p.m.
Elstad Auditorium
Watch it online.

Deaf History Lecture: DUCKS
A lecture by Benjamin Jarashow
RESCHEDULED: Thursday, March 7
12:30 - 1:30 p.m.
SAC 1011
Watch it online.

DPN Student Leaders
Panelists:
Greg Hlibok
Jerry Covell
Bridgetta Bourne-Firl
Tim Rarus
Moderator: Alyce Slater Reynolds
Saturday, March 9
2 - 3:30 p.m.
Elstad Auditorium
Watch it online.

Comparative Civil Rights Panel
Panelists:
Elsa Brown
Ruth Reed
Isaac Agboola
Angel Ramos
Moderator: Edgar Palmer
Tuesday, March 12
12:30 - 1:50 p.m.
Foster Auditorium
Watch it online.

"Lives Worth Living" Film Screening and Panel
Panelists:
Judith Heumann
Claudia Gordon
Michael Winter
Moderator: Stephen Weiner
Thursday, March 14
12:00 - 1:50 p.m.
Swindells Auditorium
Watch it online.

MSSD Alumni Panel
Panelists:
Karl Ewan
Cindy Officer
Michelle Wynn
Mark Tao
Moderator: James Trusock III
Friday, March 15
11:35 - 12:20 p.m
Watch it online.

History of Women at Gallaudet and DPN
Panelists:
Octavian Robinson
Jane Norman
Jackie Roth
Mary Keane
Moderator: Vicki Hurwitz
Tuesday, March 26
12:30 - 1:50 p.m.
Foster Auditorium
Watch it online.

DPN and the Struggle for Deaf Control at Gallaudet
A lecture by David Armstrong
Monday, April 1
12 - 1 p.m.
JSAC, Multipurpose Room
Watch it online.

Our Time: The Legacy of the 20th Century
A lecture by Tom Humphries
Tuesday, April 2
12:30 - 1:50 p.m.
Foster Auditorium
Watch it online.

International Perspectives on Human Rights
A lecture by Wilma Newhoudt-Druchen and Bruno Druchen
Tuesday, April 9
12:30 - 1:50 p.m.
Foster Auditorium
Watch it online.