Academic Organization

Academic Affairs operates under the direction of the Provost as the Chief Academic Officer.  The Faculty Senate works collaboratively with the Provost in shared governance processes.  The Academic Affairs leadership includes:

  • Dr. Carol J. Erting, Provost, Academic Affairs
  • Vacant, Associate Provost, Student Success and Academic Quality
  • Dr. Gaurav Mathur, Dean, Graduate School and Continuing Studies
  • Dr. Genie Gertz, Dean, College of Arts and Sciences
  • Dr. Isaac O. Agboola, Dean, School of Education, Business and Human Services
  • Mr. A. Dwight Benedict, Dean, Student Affairs and Academic Support
  • Dr. Caroline Miller Solomon, Chair, Gallaudet University Faculty
  • Paul Harrelson, Faculty Representative to the Academic Affairs Management Team

The Academic Affairs organizational chart at Gallaudet University is online.  Contact information for Academic Affairs administrators is available in the People Directory.