Study RoomDining RoomTelevision LoungeLibraryDouble-Occupancy RoomAnother Angle of a Double-Occupancy Room
Ballard House is one of the buildings in the University's Historical District. Other buildings in the Historical District include the Edward Miner Gallaudet Residence, the Gate House, Fay House, Denison House, Ole Jim, College Hall, Chapel Hall, Fowler Hall, Kendall Hall, and Dawes House.
It is part of the Living and Learning Community program established by the Office of Residence Life and Housing.
After completion of a major renovation/restoration, Ballard House will be ready for occupancy sometime in December 2013 or January 2014.
- Erected: 1867
- Number of Floors: Three (3) plus Basement
- Building History: Housed the family of Edward Miner Gallaudet when the Edward Miner Gallaudet Residence was under construction and it is one of the first houses on campus. It recently housed the offices of the Gallaudet Interpreting Service (GIS).
- Square Footage: 7,592
- Unique Features: Patio