Denison Second Floor Study Room/LoungeDenison Kitchen
Denison House is one of the buildings in the University's Historical District. Other buildings in the Historical District include the Edward Miner Gallaudet Residence, Ballard House, Fay House, Ole Jim, College Hall, Chapel Hall, Fowler Hall, Kendall Hall, and Dawes House.
It is part of the Living and Learning Community program established by the Office of Residence Life and Housing.
- Erected: 1875
- Number of Floors: Three (3) plus Basement
- Building History: Housed the family of James Denison who lived in the house from 1875 to 1909. From 1909 to 1962, female Kendall School students were housed there.
- Square Footage: 7,568
- Unique Features: Patio