Lounge AreaDouble-Occupancy RoomAnother Angle of a Double-Occupancy RoomKitchen and Dining RoomPatio View
Fay House is one of the buildings in the University's Historical District. Other buildings in the Historical District include the Edward Miner Gallaudet Residence, the Gate House, Ballard House, Denison House, Ole Jim, College Hall, Chapel Hall, Fowler Hall, Kendall Hall, and Dawes House.
It is part of the Living and Learning Community program established by the Office of Residence Life and Housing.
After completion of a major renovation/restoration, Fay House will be ready for occupancy sometime in December 2013 or January 2014.
- Erected: 1867
- Number of Floors: Three (3) plus Basement
- Building History: Housed the family of Edward Fay along with other prominent Kendall Green families through the years and it is one of the first houses on campus. From 1953 to 1962, male Kendall School students were housed there. It recently housed the offices of the Gallaudet Interpreting Services (GIS)
- Square Footage: 7,568
- Unique Features: Patio