Updated July 2020



This Committee has the following authority:

  • The Executive Committee shall have authority between Board meetings* to exercise all powers of the Board except those required by law or the University Faculty Bylaws to be exercised by the full Board, subject to the limitations set forth in Section 5.2 of UF Bylaws.
  • Reports to the Board of Trustees

*All meetings and actions of the Executive Committee shall be recorded in written minutes, which shall be distributed promptly to all other Trustees. All such actions shall be subject to review by the full Board at its next meeting.


The Executive Committee shall consist of the Chair, Vice-Chair and Secretary of the Board, and two other Voting Trustees elected at large by the Board. They shall serve for a term of one year, shall be eligible for re-election and shall serve until their successors are elected.

Name Title / Role
Mr. Seth Bravin Chair
Ms. Claire Bugen Vice-Chair
Ms. Wilma Newhoudt-Druchen Secretary 
Mr. Jose Cervantes At-Large
Mr. Duane Halliburton Secretary
Mr. Gregory Hilbok At-Large
Ms. Roberta Cordano, J.D. Ex officio