Updated May 2020


This standing committee shall be comprised of five (5) members, along with a University representative from the Office of the Associate Provost for Student Success and Academic Quality and shall have the following duties and responsibilities:

  1. To provide leadership and assistance in developing and overseeing a program of evaluation and feedback to enhance institutional effectiveness, and to serve as the primary faculty body responsible for matters of institutional effectiveness. These functions will include but not be limited to the following:
    1. To consider and make recommendations to the UF Senate about the development, alteration, review and approval of academic programs/majors and institutional assessment plans.
    2. To review and monitor assessment activities and institutional data in order to recommend strategies that align with planning and budget processes to improve institutional effectiveness.
    3. Review all assessment reports and assist and provide feedback for the preparation of reports for MSCHE
    4. Recommend changes to the university's reporting strategies and feedback processes as appropriate.
    5. Recommend how faculty activities related to assessment can be used in promotion and tenure, and develop processes to recognize and reward faculty and departments for making meaningful contributions to assessment efforts.
  2. Support the analysis of multiple effectiveness measures in order to perform the Program Review and Institutional Planning processes as well as aid in the preparation of periodic accreditation self-studies.
    1. Facilitate the collaboration between the Office of Academic Quality and the annual program review process through the identification and analysis of institutional data (e.g. student engagement, campus climate, and other surveys).
    2. Throughout the academic year, committee members will also serve as peer liaisons to programs as needed, to offer support and guidance regarding the program review process.
    3. Review annual program review reports and results and make recommendations for the next program review cycle.
    4. Each non-accredited program shall undergo the program review process at least every seven years, with the program review staggered so that the committee is involved with the annual program reviews one-seventh of programs in any one year. Accredited programs shall follow their accreditation cycles.


This standing committee shall consist of five (5) members, along with a University representative from the Office of the Associate Provost for Student Success and Academic Quality.

Name Title/Department Term
Stephanie Dolamore Assistant Professor/GF/GPA 2020 - 2023
Susanna Henderson Lecturer II/UGF/STM 2020 - 2023
Leslie Rach Professor/UGF/ENG 2019 - 2022
Qi Wang Professor/UGF/BUS 2020 - 2023
Niesha Washington-Shepard  Lecturer I/UGF/ ASL & DST 2019 - 2022