University Council

Updated January, 2009


The University Council being neither a decision-making body nor a policy-making body exists to facilitate shared governance and dialogue between the administration and the UF governance system.


This Committee has the following authority:


The University Council is a shared governance body consisting--at the very minimum--of the President, the Provost, a dean, and for the University Faculty: the UF Chair, the UF Vice-Chair, the UF Secretary, the Chair of the Faculty Welfare Committee, and four UF Senators appointed by the UF Chair.