Senate Roster

Headshot_Solomon

Caroline Solomon
University Faculty Chair

Science, Technology, & Math
Hall Memorial Building N448

202-250-2370 (videophone)
facgov.chair@gallaudet.edu

2016-2019

Headshot_KobekPezzarossi

Caroline Kobek Pezzarossi 
University Faculty Vice Chair

Psychology
Hall Memorial Building S410 

202-559-5370 (videophone)
facgov.vicechair@gallaudet.edu

2016-2019

Headshot_Ennis

William Ennis
University Faculty Secretary

History, Philosophy, Religion & Sociology
Hall Memorial Building S135A

443-341-5043 (videophone)
william.ennis@gallaudet.edu

2017-2019

(PICTURE COMING SOON)

Kathryn Baldridge
Senator Rep. Undergraduate Studies

Physical Education & Recreation
Field House 144

202-651-5448 (voice)
kathryn.baldridge@gallaudet.edu

2016-2019

Headshot_MaxK

Max Kazemzadeh
Senator Rep. Undergraduate Studies

Art, Communication & Theater
Washburn Arts Building 115

202-651-5084 (voice)
max.kazemzadeh@gallaudet.edu

2017-2020

Headshot_BrendanStern

Brendan Stern
Senator Rep. Undergraduate Studies

Government and Public Affairs
Field House G04

202-250-2351 (videophone)
brendan.stern@gallaudet.edu

2017-2020

Headshot_Moussa

Fouad Moussa
Senator Rep. Undergraduate Studies

Department of Business
Ely 209

202-651-5975 (voice)
fouad.moussa@gallaudet.edu

2017-2020

(PICTURE COMING SOON) Linda Lytle
Senator Rep. Graduate Studies

Counseling
Fowler Hall 106

202-618-6852
linda.lytle@gallaudet.edu

2016-2019

Headshot_Shaw

Emily Shaw
Senator Rep. Graduate Studies

Department of Interpretation
Hall Memorial Building 1409

202-651-5719
emily.shaw@gallaudet.edu

2016-2019

Headshot_LarryMedwetsky

Larry Medwetsky
Senator Rep. University Faculty At-Large

Hearing, Speech, Language Sciences
Sorenson Language and Communication Center 2220

202-448-6965 (voice)
larry.medwetsky@gallaudet.edu

2016-2019

Headshot_Borsheim

Pia Borsheim
Senator Rep. University Faculty At-Large

English
Hall Memorial Building N202B

pia.borsheim@gallaudet.edu

2015-2018

Headshot_Thumann

Mary Thumann
Senator Rep. University Faculty At-Large

Linguistics
Sorenson Language and Communication Center 3212

202-250-2497 (videophone)
mary.thumann@gallaudet.edu

2016-2019

HeadshotShaw

Risa Shaw
Senator Rep. University Faculty At-Large

Linguistics
Sorenson Language and Communication Center 3222

202-250-2320 (videophone)
risa.shaw@gallaudet.edu

2015-2018

Headshot_BlankmeyerBurke

Teresa Blankmeyer Burke 
Senator Rep. University Faculty At-Large

History, Philosophy, Religion & Sociology
Hall Memorial Building S135D

202-250-2194 (videophone)
202-448-6918 (voice, secretary)
teresa.burke@gallaudet.edu

2017-2020

Headshot_Simms

Laurene Simms
Senator Rep. University Faculty At-Large

Education
Fowler Hall 406

202-250-2587 (videophone)
laurene.simms@gallaudet.edu

2017-2020

Headshot_Allen

Thomas Allen
Senator Rep. Serving as Chair of Legislative Council
Council on Graduate Education

Visual Language & Visual Learning Research Center
Sorenson Language and Communication Center 1223

202-651-5319 (voice)
thomas.allen@gallaudet.edu

2017-2018

VACANT
Senator Rep. Serving as Chair of Legislative Council

VACANT
Ex Officio, Non-Voting Member
Parliamentarian

VACANT
Ex Officio, Non-Voting Member 
Student Body Government Representative

VACANT
Ex Officio, Non-Voting Member 
Graduate Student Association Representative

Headshot of Anibelka Henriquez

Anibelka "Beca" Henriquez Squires
Ex Officio, Non-Voting Member 
Gallaudet Staff Council

Academic Advising
Student Academic Center 2226

202-250-2539 (videophone)
anibelka.henriquez@gallaudet.edu

2017-2018

VACANT
Ex Officio, Non-Voting Member 
Administration Representative

Senate Executive Committees

Officers:
Caroline Solomon
Caroline Kobek Pezzarossi
William Ennis

Senators:
~COMING SOON~
AAMT Representative:
~COMING SOON~
BOT Representative: 
~COMING SOON~
Former Chair:
Khadijat Rashid

Last Updated: May 30, 2017