Senate Roster

Khadijat Rashid 
University Faculty Chair
Business
Ely 232
VP: 202-250-2659
khadijat.rashid@gallaudet.edu

Kathryn Baldridge,
University Faculty Vice Chair
PE/Rec
Fowler Hall (FI) 101 
V: 202-651-5448
kitty.baldridge@gallaudet.edu

Christina Yuknis
University Faculty Secretary
PE/Rec
Field House 101
VP: 202-250-2887
christina.yuknis@gallaudet.edu
Caroline Solomon
Senator Rep. Undergraduate Studies
Science/Technology/Mathematic
HMB W410
V: 202-651-5385 
caroline.solomon@gallaudet.edu
Scott Carollo
Senator Rep. Undergraduate Studies
Art/Communication/Theater
WAB 114
VP: 202-250-2496
scott.carollo@gallaudet.edu

Paul Harrelson
Senator Rep. Undergraduate Studies
Interpretation
HMB 1417
V: 202-651-5492
paul.harrelson@gallaudet.edu

Mary Thumann
Senator Rep. Graduate Studies
Linguistics
SLCC 3212
VP: 202-250-2497
mary.thumann@gallaudet.edu
Sanyukta Jaiswal
Senator Rep. University Faculty At-Large
Hearing, Speech, Language Sciences
SLCC 2224
V: 202-651-5325
sanyukta.jaiswal@gallaudet.edu

Pia Taavila-Borsheim
Senator Rep. University Faculty At-Large
English
HMB N202B
V: 202-651-5580
pia.borsheim@gallaudet.edu

Risa Shaw
Senator Rep. University Faculty At-Large
Linguistics
SLCC 3222
V: 202-651-5450
risa.shaw@gallaudet.edu

Lillie Ransom
Senator Rep. University Faculty At-Large
Art/Communication/Theatre
SLCC 1115
VP: 202-559-5702
lillie.ransom@gallaudet.edu  

William Ennis
Senator Rep. University Faculty At-Large
History/Philosophy & Religion/Sociology
HMB S235A
VP: 202-651-2236
william.ennis@gallaudet.edu

Larry Medwetsky
Senator Rep. University Faculty At-Large
HSLS
SLCC 2220
V: 202-448-6965
larry.medwetsky@gallaudet.edu

Fouad Moussa
Senator Rep. University Faculty At-Large
Business
ELY 209
V: 202-651-5975
fouad.moussa@gallaudet.edu

Miako Rankin
Senator Rep. Serving as Chair of Legislative Council
Linguistics
SLCC 3205
VP: 202-250-2910
miako.rankin@gallaudet.edu

Benjamin Bahan
Senator Rep. Serving as Chair of Legislative Council
ASL & Deaf Studies
SLCC 1218
VP: 202-250-2329
benjamin.bahan@gallaudet.edu
Jane Dillehay
Ex Officio, Non-Voting Member
Parliamentarian
jane.dillehay@gallaudet.edu
Mary Harman 
Ex Officio, Non-Voting Member
Student Body Government President
mary.harman@gallaudet.edu

Keith Doane
Ex Officio, Non-Voting Member
Graduate Student Association President
keith.doane@gallaudet.edu

Kojo Amissah 
Ex Officio, Non-Voting Member
GSC Chair
Career Center
JSAC 2249
VP: 202-250-2486
kojo.amissah@gallaudet.edu

Carol Erting
Ex Officio, Non-Voting Member
Provost
College Hall Suite 201
VP: 202-250-2071
V: 202-651-5085
carol.erting@gallaudet.edu

Senate Executive Committees Officers:
Rashid
Baldridge
Yuknis
Senators:
Thumann
AAMT Representative:
Solomon
BOT Representative: 

Former Chair:
Dillehay