Skip to main content

Student Life

The goal of Student Life is to provide our students with a total MSSD experience, rounding out their academic development. We create opportunities for learning, involvement, leadership, community building, and creative expression that go beyond the classroom.

At MSSD, all students are encouraged to engage in or lead social learning opportunities that involve interactive team learning, individual learning, planning, and taking on adult responsibilities, allowing them to realize their potential.

Get involved, join in a student organization, take part in our drama program, participate in sports, and see what Student Life has to offer! 

 

Student Development Activities

• Student Activities 

• Residence Hall

• Student Life Forms


Student Life Leadership Team

Deb Skjeveland: cyan shirt with short blond hair

Deb Skjeveland

Director

deb.skjeveland@gallaudet.edu

George Boyd: blue shirt with short dark hair

George Boyd

Manager, Residence Education

george.boyd@gallaudet.edu

Holly Bullard: teal shirt with grey coat, short brown hair

Holly Bullard

Student Activities Manager

holly.bullard@gallaudet.edu

Dan Fitzpatrick: light grey shirt with dark grey coat, short white hair

Dan Fitzpatrick

Weekend Residence Education Manager

daniel.fitzpatrick@gallaudet.edu

black coat with grey scarf, black hair in a bun

Baranda Johnson

Week Residence Education Manager

baranda.johnson@gallaudet.edu

Rachel Parker: blue shirt with long brown hair

Rachel Parker

Student Activities Coordinator

rachel.parker@gallaudet.edu

Christopher Sewell: Red shirt with short brown hair and beard

Christopher Sewell

Student Life Operations Coordinator

christopher.sewell@gallaudet.edu