Skip to main content

Residence Hall

Washington D.C. is a great place to live and learn. Our students reside in a brand-new dormitory facility that opened in January 2017, a three-story, 68,500-square-foot building that has 160 student beds on the upper two levels and 10 private staff apartments on the ground level.

Boys and girls occupy separate wings -- each one featuring amenities such as study rooms, TV lounges and an outdoor terrace with vista views of Washington, D.C. The ground floor features a living room, kitchen area and gaming space that all front onto the new campus green to create the social heart of the campus. The design features DeafSpace design elements and promotes accessibility, including easily accessible elevators and all-gender restrooms on the first floor.

Input from staff and students input inspired the two "L"-shaped wings. The lobby opens up to the school's "Eagle Zone" and gym. The green provides space for outdoor activities and a vegetable garden to create a center for the MSSD campus.

Each floor and wing is supervised by assigned residential educators, to ensure the overall safety and care of our students and to promote their overall social, physical, intellectual, communicative, and emotional development.

Residence Hall Staff

mssd.studentlife@gallaudet.edu

202-250-2167 (VP/VRS)

202 651 5403 (Fax) 

Boys Text: 202-905-6749 

 Girls Text: 202-905-6001

Saeed Abdi: No Picture

Saeed Abdi

Residential Night Assistant

saeed.abdi@gallaudet.edu

Tricia Alleyne: Blue shirt and black scarf with short black hair

Tricia Alleyne

Residential Educator

tricia.alleyne@gallaudet.edu

Franklyn Ash: No Picture

Franklyn Ash

Residential Night Assistant

franklyn.ash@gallaudet.edu

Albert Blake: dark blue shirt with short brown hair

Albert Blake

Residential Educator

albert.blake@gallaudet.edu

Joan Day: No Picture

Joan Day

Residential Educator

joan.day@gallaudet.edu

Christene Geraty: No Picture

Christene Geraty

Residential Night Assistant

christene.geraty@gallaudet.edu

Shirley Hampton: No Picture

Shirley Hampton

Residential Educator

shirley.hampton@gallaudet.edu

Ena Harrison: white shirt with dark blue cardigan, short black hair

Ena Harrison

Residential Educator

ena.harrison@gallaudet.edu

Nukeitra Hayes: No Picture

Nuke Hayes

Point of Contact:

Residential Educator

nukeitra.hayes@gallaudet.edu

Lisa Hollywood: white shirt with long brown hair

Lisa Hollywood

Residential Educator

lisa.hollywood@gallaudet.edu

Lori Hower: No Picture

Lori Hower

Residential Educator/Student Enrichment Educator

lori.hower@gallaudet.edu

Charity Jackson: green shirt with long black hair

Charity Jackson

Point of Contact:

Residential Educator

charity.jackson@gallaudet.edu

Leslye Kang: blue and white gingham shirt with short black hair

Leslye Kang

Residential Educator

leslye.kang@gallaudet.edu

Brian Kelson: dark blue shirt with short black hair

Brian Kelson

Residential Educator

brian.kelson@gallaudet.edu

Erin Land Brown: blue sweater with white polka-dots and long blonde hair

Erin Land Brown

Student Enhancement Educator

erin.land.brown@gallaudet.edu

Angelo Leccese: No Picture

Angelo Leccese

Residential Educator

angelo.leccese@gallaudet.edu

Travis Mcfadden: black sweater, short brown/grey hair and beard

Travis Macfadden

Residential Educator

travis.macfadden@gallaudet.edu

Steve Maloney: pink shirt and short blonde hair

Steve Maloney

Residential Educator

steve.maloney@gallaudet.edu

Heather Willman: light grey hoodie and brown hair in a bun

Jenilee Marques

Residential Educator

jenilee.marques@gallaudet.edu

Tiffany Matthews: No Picture

Tiffany Matthews

Residential Night Assistant

tiffany.matthews@gallaudet.edu

Helen McClarin: No Picture

Helen McClarin

Residential Educator

helen.mcclarin@gallaudet.edu

Kevin McLeod: No Picture

Kevin McLeod

Residential Night Assistant

kevin.mcleod@gallaudet.edu

Maria Montes: No Picture

Maria Montes

Residential Night Assistant

maria.montes@gallaudet.edu

Ayuk Ogork: dark blue shirt with short black hair

Ayuk Ogork

Residential Educator

ayuk.ogork@gallaudet.edu

Corinne Palaia: dark brown sweater with long blonde hair

Corinne Palaia

Residential Educator

corinne.palaia@gallaudet.edu

Charles Rubisch: dark blue shirt with short blonde hair and mustache

Charles Rubisch

Residential Educator

charles.rubisch@gallaudet.edu

Teesha Smith: No Picture

Teesha Smith

Residential Night Assistant

teesha.smith@gallaudet.edu

John Spinosi: yellow shirt with green jacket and short brown hair

John Spinosi

Residential Educator

john.spinosi@gallaudet.edu

Daryn Taylor: No Picture

Daryn Taylor

Residential Night Assistant

daryn.taylor@gallaudet.edu

Heather Willman: light grey hoodie and brown hair in a bun

Richard Watkins

Residential Educator

richard.watkins@gallaudet.edu

Heather Willman: light grey hoodie and brown hair in a bun

Heather Willman

Residential Educator

heather.willman@gallaudet.edu