Room Lottery Timeline

Below is the timeline outlining Room Lottery Activities in Spring 2019.  

(Updated as of 3.1.2019)

DATE ACTIVITY
Friday, March 1

Send 1st E-Mail to the Community

Tuesday, March 5 Last Day to Pay Off Student Account Balances
Monday, March 8 2nd E-Mail to the Community
Wednesday, March 27

Room Lottery Orientation for ELI students

HMB W220, 12:00-1:00pm

Tuesday, April 2

Room Lottery Orientation for Freshmen Students

Benson Hall First Floor Lobby from 7:00-8:00pm

Thursday, April 4

Room Lottery Orientation for All Students

LLRH6 Terrace 12:30-1:30pm

Friday, April 5 3rd E-Mail to the Community
Monday, April 15 Course Registration for Fall 2019 Begins

Monday, April 15 - Tuesday, April 23

Daily Digest Posts Regarding Room Lottery
Monday, April 22 4th E-Mail to the Community
Monday, April 15 - Tuesday, April 23

Housing Application and Lottery Application Available Online

bison.gallaudet.edu

Wednesday, April 24 5th E-Mail to the Community
Wednesday, April 24

Send E-mail Notifications to OSWD Students

Set Appointment Times for Room Assignment Meetings

April 25-26, 9:00am-5:00pm

Thursday, April 25

Send E-mail Notification to Remaining Students

Room Lottery Groups, Room Selection Dates, and Times

April 27, 9:00am-5:00pm

Saturday, April 27   

Room Lottery Online for All Students Except OSWD

9:00am-5:00pm

Monday, April 29

Send E-Mail to Students on Waiting List

Confirm Hall/Room Assignments

Wednesday, May 1

6th E-Mail to the Community