SEBHS By the Numbers

  • 11 Undergraduate Majors
  • 6 Undergraduate Minors
  • 12 Master's Programs
  • 5 Doctoral and Specialist Programs
  • 3 Graduate Certificate Programs

SEBHS Accreditation Information

Department of Business:

  • Accreditation Council for Business Schools and Programs (ACBSP)

Department of Counseling:

  • National Council on the Accreditation of Teacher Education (NCATE)
  • National Association of State Directors of Teacher Education and Certification (NASDTEC)
  • Council for the Accreditation of Counseling and Related Educational Programs (CACREP).

Department of Education:

  • State Education Agency-Board of Education of the District of Columbia
  • Deaf Education (The Council on Education of the Deaf and The Council for Exceptional Children)
  • Early Childhood (The National Association for the Education of Young Children)
  • Elementary Education (The Association for Childhood Education International)
  • Physical Education: K-12 (National Association of Sports and Physical Education)
  • Secondary Education - Biology (National Science Teachers Association)
  • Secondary Education - English (National Council of Teachers of English)
  • Secondary Education - Mathematics (National Council of Teachers of Mathematics)
  • Secondary Education - Social Studies (National Council for Social Studies)

Department of Hearing, Speech, and Language Sciences:

  • American Speech-Language-Hearing Association (ASHA)

Department of Social Work:

  • Council on Social Work Education (CSWE)