Gallaudet's Youth Debate Bowl was established in 2021 and is co-sponsored by Gallaudet's Youth Programs and the Center for Democracy in Deaf America. The first of this annual competition was held in 2021 and the inaugural winners were Surabhi Gangadkar for the High School division and Jonah Abenchuchan for the Middle School division.

The Youth Debate Bowl consists of three stages: the qualifications stage where students submit a qualifying video in which they present for three to five minutes on a pre-assigned topic; the preliminary stage where selected students participate in the Quarterfinals and Semifinals virtual debates; and the finals stage where two students from the high school division and two students from the middle school division compete in-person at Gallaudet.