[Layout Image: No Content]
Gallaudet Univeristy
Decorative Graphic: No content.
Home > MSSD > Parents > ACT Testing Information

ACT Testing Information

MSSD students in their junior and senior years are encouraged to take the ACT if they are considering college. The ACT is administered at MSSD.

    • Students should register with the Assessment Coordinator at MSSD
    • Students who do not have testing accommodations in their IEPs should register for Arranged Testing test dates
    • Students who have testing accommodations in their IEPs, such as extended testing time, should register for Special Testing test dates
    • Test fees: $42.50 for the ACT; $58.50 for the ACT Plus Writing

Students can practice for the ACT online.

To download a document with the 2016-2017 ACT test dates at MSSD and fees: ACT Dates (PDF)

Arranged Testing Dates

ACT Registration
Deadline
Absolute Last Day to Register
22 September, Thursday 10 June, Friday 10 June, Wednesday
27 October, Thursday 9 September, Friday 14 September, Wednesday
13 December, Tuesday 28 October, Friday 2 November, Wednesday
16 February, Thursday 15 December, Thursday 11 January, Wednesday
25 April, Tuesday 23 February, Thursday 1 March, Wednesday
TBD September 2017 9 June, Friday 9 June, Friday


Special Testing Dates

Only for students who have testing accommodations on their IEP.

ACTRegistration
Deadline
Late Registration
(absolute last day)
24 September, Saturday and 26 September, Monday 10 June, Friday 10 June, Friday
22 October, Saturday and 24 October, Monday 9 September, Friday 14 September, Wednesday
10 December, Saturday and 12 December, Monday
28 October, Friday 2 November, Wednesday
JUNIOR ACT: 15 February, Wednesday 8 December, Thursday N/A
11 February, Saturday and 13 February, Monday 15 December, Thursday 11 January, Wednesday
22 April, Saturday and 24 April, Monday 23 February, Thursday 1 March, Wednesday
12 June, Monday* and 13 June, Tuesday* 27 April, Thursday 3 May, Wednesday
23 September, Saturday** and 25 September, Monday** 9 June, Friday 9 June, Friday

 

The College Board SAT (Scholastic Aptitude Test) is not administered at MSSD. If you are interested in taking this test, please contact the Assessment Coordinator at MSSD to inquire about the registration process. The 2015-2016 test dates, fees, and registration information are available at www.collegeboard.com.

* Local students only.
** Subject to change.