[Layout Image: No Content]
Gallaudet Univeristy
Decorative Graphic: No content.
Home > MSSD > Parents > ACT Testing Information

ACT Testing Information

MSSD students in their junior and senior years are encouraged to take the ACT if they are considering college. The ACT is administered at MSSD.

    • Students should register with the Assessment Coordinator at MSSD
    • Students who do not have testing accommodations in their IEPs should register for Arranged Testing test dates
    • Students who have testing accommodations in their IEPs, such as extended testing time, should register for Special Testing test dates
    • Test fees: $39.50 for the ACT; $56.50 for the ACT Plus Writing

Students can practice for the ACT online.

To download a document with the 2015-2016 ACT test dates at MSSD and fees: ACT Dates (PDF)

Arranged Testing Dates

ACT Registration
Deadline
Absolute Last Day to Register
29 October, Thursday 11 September, Friday 16 September, Wednesday
11 February, Thursday 17 December, Thursday 6 January, Wednesday
14 April, Thursday 25 February, Thursday 2 March, Wednesday
TBD September 2016 10 June, Friday 10 June, Friday


Special Testing Dates

Only for students who have testing accommodations on their IEP.

ACTRegistration
Deadline
Late Registration
(absolute last day)
19 September, Saturday and 21 September, Monday 12 June, Friday 17 June, Friday
24 October, Saturday and 26 October, Monday 11 September, Friday 16 September, Wednesday
12 December, Saturday* and 17 December, Thursday* 30 October, Friday 4 November, Wednesday
JUNIOR ACT: 10 February, Wednesday 10 December, Thursday N/A
13 February, Saturday and 15 February, Monday 17 December, Thursday 6 January, Wednesday
9 April, Saturday and 11 April, Monday 25 February, Thursday 2 March, Wednesday
13 June, Monday** and 14 June, Tuesday** 29 April, Thursday 4 May, Wednesday
17 September, Saturday*** and 19 September, Monday*** 10 June, Friday 10 June, Friday

 

The College Board SAT (Scholastic Aptitude Test) is not administered at MSSD. If you are interested in taking this test, please contact the Assessment Coordinator at MSSD to inquire about the registration process. The 2015-2016 test dates, fees, and registration information are available at www.collegeboard.com.

* This test session occurs the same week of MSSD midterm exams. Students must be in school on both test days. Families must adjust travel plans accordingly to accommodate this.
** Local students only.
*** Subject to change.