Shared Governance: Trustees

Updated January 2018



This Committee shall, but without limitation: assist the Board in identifying and recruiting potential Trustees who possess the diversity of talents needed to serve the unique mission of the University and who reflect the diversity of the population served by the University; nominate such qualified persons for election or re-election as Trustees; develop a continuing program of orientation for new Trustees and in-service training for all Trustees; monitor the effectiveness of and propose amendments to these Bylaws; nominate Voting Trustees for election as officers of the Board and members of the Executive Committee; investigate allegations of misconduct by Trustees and recommend appropriate action to the Board; and encourage periodic self-evaluation by the Board.

This Committee has the following authority:

  • Reports to the Board of Trustees


Name Title / Role
Mr. James Macfaden Chair
Mr. Jose "Pepe" Cervantes .
Mr. Seth Bravin
Ms. Claudia Gordon
Ms. Nancy Kelly-Jones
Mr. James Payne
Ms. Tiffany Williams
Ms. Roberta Cordano, J.D.